12
Dec
10

Video Game Update: Arkham City

UPDATE: for a summary of the game, check out Filmonic here.

OMG… OMG… OMG… New trailer! These graphics are sick. This trailed features Hugo Strange… take a look!

-R1

19 Responses to “Video Game Update: Arkham City”


  1. 1 KingofSpadez
    December 13, 2010 at 3:16 am

    OMG!!!!! Batman games are beasting right now every super hero game should officially be put on notice, I’m talking to you Marvel. I want a Back in Black:Spider-Man, based game!

    • December 13, 2010 at 10:52 am

      Seriously! This game is sick. The graphics are sick. I can’t wait. They definitely need a Marvel game like this. An X-Men or something like a Marvel Ultimate Alliance like this would be cool. I really like MUA 2, but it’s certainly no Arkham Asylum.
      -R1

      • 3 KingofSpadez
        December 14, 2010 at 9:40 am

        You are right UA2 was good, so if Marvel could pull of a game like this should it be based on one hero or multiple hero. So which characters would you have lead the series? I’m rocking Spider-Man ( obviously ) for single hero, because he has the “total package” And Capt. America, Wolverine , Deadpool, Spider-Man , Hulk, Iron-Man and my personal favorite War Machine!

      • December 14, 2010 at 11:43 am

        I’ll see your list and raise you about 15 more X-Men I’d like to see 🙂 Some Rogue, Gambit, Ms. Marvel, some Mystique (which would be super hard to program I imagine), a little Fantomex. Maybe some Phoenix, Emma Frost, and Storm. And don’t even get me started on the villains lol.
        -R1

      • 5 KingofSpadez
        December 15, 2010 at 9:48 am

        I’ll raise you Iron Fist & Luke Cage, plus Venom and Carnage

      • December 15, 2010 at 10:01 am

        Yesss, definitely Carnage. How’s about some Penance and Domino (although her powers would be hard to show on a game). I’d also like some Moonstone. I heart that crazy bitch.
        -R1

      • 7 KingofSpadez
        December 15, 2010 at 8:14 pm

        Thanos and She-Hulk, Whiplash, The Hob Goblin and The Vulture

      • December 15, 2010 at 8:33 pm

        *snickers* we could do this all day.
        -R1

      • 9 KingofSpadez
        December 16, 2010 at 7:22 am

        You know you are absolutely right, I got time on my hands lol, its Christmas!

      • December 16, 2010 at 8:37 am

        Surprisingly, one of my favorite characters to play as on MUA2 is Jean/Phoenix. I say surprisingly because I find her about as exciting as a wet noodle as Jean in the comics and super overdone as Phoenix. But her character on the game is awesome.
        -R1

      • 11 KingofSpadez
        December 17, 2010 at 12:19 pm

        everytime I play I gotta have Ironman on the squad because he’s red,powerful, and he has a pulsar on hes hands, you can’t beat that lol but Capt. A and his shield are good too. Jean Grey was disapointing toss Sue Storm in there too, lol. Wtf was up with Nick Fury?

      • December 17, 2010 at 12:37 pm

        Do you usually play pro-reg or anti-reg?
        -R1

  2. 13 KingofSpadez
    December 17, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    anti-reg I’m a rebel but my friend borrowed it and his dog trashed the damn thing so I have to rebuy it, or find a good used one!

  3. 19 KingofSpadez
    December 19, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    Lol I only got a three, every system to drop I pass on because I’m a Playstation junkie but I still miss my Sega!


Leave a Reply

