08
Dec
10

X-Men: Age of X

2 new photos have popped up from Age of X. The first by Chris Bachalo that shows, against my hope that we’d finally have one mag without him (not that I don’t love him, but come on), Wolverine is in it. It shows some characters we knew about – Thunderbird (as Berserker), Rogue (as Reaper), and Pixie. We also see what looks like Jubilee and Bling (blegh and blegh). The second by Olivier Coipel shows Gambit and Rogue awfully close *swoons*, as well as Colossus, Jubilee, Hellion, Magneto, Storm, Cyclops (as Basilisk) and what looks like Psylocke on the left and Dazzler on the right? Maybe a Namor in the back and Avalanche in the front? Not sure who are the two in the far back or the one in the front of Psylocke/Hellion (Maybe Sunspot as OrangeJulius suggested). Any new thoughts on this? I’m still wondering how they’re saying this ISN’T an AU?

-R1

6 Responses to “X-Men: Age of X”


  1. December 9, 2010 at 12:34 am

    Age of X crosses over into New Mutants, so that’s most likely Doug and Legion (mohawk) in the back, with Sunspot in the front with a purple affect instead of yellow. I’m pretty sure that’s Namor.

    I wonder what happened to Colossus’ arm. I like Chris Bachalo’s Thunderbird/Berserker. That axe looks way better, more intimidating. I never even considered that would be Pixie, because of the wings, but that works. In mainstream she has tangled with demons before, she even has a Soulknife, a fraction of Magik’s Soulblade. I think Wolverine is only going to be in the Alpha book. He’s missing from all the other promos. Carey said something about heavy hitters from the mainstream will be noticeably absent.

    The series is going to be really cool. I just wonder how it fits into the normal continuity.

    • December 9, 2010 at 8:37 am

      Seriously – I just don’t get how they’re saying this isn’t AU. I mean Cyclops is now Basilisk? How can that not be AU? I’m so confused, but I’m super jacked for this to come out! I hope it’s good. It’s an interesting take.
      -R1

  2. 3 Tim
    December 9, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    From what I read, it IS an AU, but will have ramifications in the 616 universe eventually. I suspect we may have another “escape” like when Nate Grey and Sugar Man escaped AoA. Just a theory tho’.

  3. December 11, 2010 at 11:37 am

    Great choice of work by Chris B. I think that guy can make any character more appealing. I agree that Warpath’s axe looks badass. There is no way to confuse it with some sort of stone-brass knuckle (not that anyone else seems to have thought that). Also, that dude with the Mohawk on pic 2 looks super cool.

    On a sidenote, I am sooooo tired of both Cyclops and Wolverine (personally). Can they just make an AU WITHOUT them in it. Seriously, they need a rest.


Leave a Reply

