13
Nov
10

Movie Update: Green Lantern

See a 30 second teaser below for Green Lantern… to be honest, I don’t love the suit. At all. And the pieces of Ryan Reynolds they’re showing are still funny *cough, WADE WILSON, cough* guy, where I’ve always pictured Hal Jordan a little more serious. Don’t get me wrong, I’ll still go see it, but I’m luke warm on this look from ET. Thoughts?

-R1

4 Responses to “Movie Update: Green Lantern”


  1. November 13, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    Booo! Why do his projections look like Harry Potter magic!?! And über boo on this suit!

    Nay! Nay I say!!

  2. November 13, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    I’m a fan of Ryan Reynolds but he’s starting to look more and more like a one trick pony.

    “Van Wilder teams up with Blade”
    “Van Wilder gets a magical ring”
    “Van Wilder as the merc with a mouth”

    Thankfully his character is a great fit to play Wade Wilson but, geez, how many times can you get cast as the same person?

    • November 14, 2010 at 7:11 pm

      Hahahahahaha I couldn’t agree more. I like RR a lot, but he has a sweet spot and it is that funny, witty, quick-mouthed character, which happens to be just PERFECT for Wade Wilson/Deadpool, but no so much Hal.
      -R1

  3. November 14, 2010 at 11:34 am

    Van Wilder teams up with Blade LMAO!!!


Leave a Reply

