23
Oct
10

Photo of the Day

Next in the Marvel/Tron series is Wolvie by Brandon Peterson. Although I love me some Wolvie, this is my least favorite… I think it’s because of the claws.

6 Responses to “Photo of the Day”


  1. October 23, 2010 at 10:56 am

    My friend at work said the same thing. The claws fit the Tron setting, I guess… but they look horrible.

  2. 2 Dante
    October 23, 2010 at 11:49 am

    So I guees Deadpool’s tron version would be posted on wednesday? haha can’t wait.

    • October 23, 2010 at 6:57 pm

      I don’t think there is a Deadpool Tron version. Or maybe I just can’t find it. If you have one, send it our way! That would be sweet. Deadpool makes all things better.
      -R1

      • October 26, 2010 at 2:47 am

        As soon as I found out about the TRON covers I went looking for Deadpool, nothing. These covers might be scheduled for the same week, and maybe DP doesn’t have something coming out then. If I find anything though I’ll forward it over.

      • October 26, 2010 at 9:11 am

        Am I the only one that think the Mark Brooks ones are better? I mean the Brandon Peterson ones are good too, but MB’s are bad ass.
        -R1

      • October 26, 2010 at 9:40 am

        Brooks is one my favorites. I love how he draws. It’s serious but still has that anime-cartoon look to it. Brandon Peterson’s art sucks now. He used to be awesome, but when he was at Marvel the first time, and then Top Cow. Even that short stint at CrossGen was good. Here is some of his earlier stuff I could find:

        http://justanothergeekblog.wordpress.com/comic-book-covers-art/brandon-peterson/

        I’ll post more from Arcanum, if I can find some more. That was a cool story that was a spin-off from the Medieval Spawn/Witchblade miniseries that he did (also a good book). The giant wooden mech that the goblins used was awesome.


Leave a Reply

