05
Sep
10

Casting Update: Iron Man 3

This is totally just a rumor right now (it’s way too soon to worry about it), but the Daily Mail is reporting that Emily Blunt is being pursued as the villain for Iron Man 3. No word on who the villain would be (most people are guessing Madame Masque). Although I really like Emily Blunt, I think we were all hoping the villain in Iron Man 3 would be Mandarin. Thoughts?

9 Responses to “Casting Update: Iron Man 3”


  1. September 5, 2010 at 11:14 am

    Masque might be in the movie, but most likely not the main baddie. Favreau and Downey have said something about Mandarin being the villain in the next movie. There were a few hints in the first movie and one or two easter eggs in the second, leading up to a fight with Mandarin, according to Favreau.

    I could see Blunt pulling that off.

  2. September 5, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    Unless Emily Blunt is allowed to play either Catwoman or Rogue I find this casting unacceptable Please don’t waste Ms. Blunt on a second string villain!

    -R2

    No one is going to agree with me, I can feel it.

    • September 5, 2010 at 11:45 pm

      haha I heart Emily but I don’t know if we’ve found her right part in the comic world yet. I do think she’d play a fun villain though…
      -R1

    • September 7, 2010 at 8:27 pm

      I don’t know if she would be right for Catwoman, just based on Blunt’s age. If she were older, then yeah. The same can be said for casting her as Madame Masque though.

      Masque should be older, so when Tony has a fling with her, it won’t look… wrong.

      I’m not totally against it, but it’s hard to picture her as Rogue, only because in this picture she is wearing heavy makeup and black/blue hair.

      • September 7, 2010 at 10:23 pm

        I don’t think Emily’s so young that she would look weird hooking up with Stark – she’s like 27 or 28 and she could pass for 30 I think. I can’t really see her as Rogue, but I’ve had the hardest time thinking of any actress that’s right for Rogue, so I’m at a loss there. I would be willing to give her a chance on Catwoman, but I could see others as Catwoman too – the usuals – Angelina Jolie, Kate Beckinsale, Charlize Theron, etc.
        -R1

  3. September 8, 2010 at 10:36 am

    If not Blunt for Catwoman, I vote Eva Green. Angelina and Charlize are such obvious choices that I feel they’d be a bore. I like Beckinsdale, but she’s not that great of an actress. I like that Eva Green is attractive without being traditionally beautiful. Although, I think she might be younger than Blunt.

    I get the feeling Tony doesn’t care much about age when it comes to his conquests. 18 to 80, blind, crippled or crazy. Haha!

    -R2

  4. September 8, 2010 at 11:00 am

    For some reason I though she was about 23. Maybe I’m confusing her with someone else.


Leave a Reply

