30
Aug
10

Photo of the Day

Wolverine/Domino by Mike Choi… thanks g33kymonk3y.

13 Responses to “Photo of the Day”


  1. August 30, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    LOVE IT! Love Domino ESPECIALLY. Always had a thing for X-Force.

  2. August 30, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    Cool, but… that’s Mike Choi. There is a Dell’Otto Wolverine/Domino picture in my collection if you want to snag it: http://justanothergeekblog.wordpress.com/comic-books/

    It’s too bad that in one book the writers toy with the idea of a Wolverine and Domino relationship, but over in Wolverine’s books (Wolverine: Weapon X I think) he has a steady girlfriend that is a reporter.

    • August 30, 2010 at 9:48 pm

      This is Dell’Otto… according to his site? Is that wrong? Yes, I saw that one – its in one of my several from Sex & Violence that Dell’Otto did that I loooove.
      -R1

      • August 30, 2010 at 10:40 pm

        I think that is typo or whatever. I’m pretty sure the only X-Force work that Dell’Otto has done is the recent Sex & Violence mini.

        Just under the Marvel.com stamp is Choi’s tag.

  3. August 31, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    I think I agree with the guy who commented on the Marvel site: Wolverine needs to die. Enough is ENOUGH! He’s in like EVERYTHING and has been for like 20 years. He’s not even interesting anymore to me.

    • August 31, 2010 at 7:39 pm

      Hater lol. Just because Batman finally died doesn’t mean Wolverine has to! Granted, Daken is already ready to take his place as Dark Wolverine.
      -R1

      • August 31, 2010 at 8:19 pm

        I like the character for Daken, but I wish he looked more half-japanese. Maybe make him a little harrier too like his old man. There doesn’t seem to be any resemblance that I can see and that confuses me.

        Other that that… and an obviously english driven japanese name… I like the Daken character.

      • September 1, 2010 at 10:45 am

        Just explain to me how he’s 5’9″ if he’s the product of Wolverine and an Asian lady??? No way! lol
        -R1

      • September 1, 2010 at 12:57 am

        It would totally suck if Logan died now that he has his memories back.

        I like that they are changing the Dark Wolverine title to Daken: Dark Wolverine. I wasn’t confused, it just makes more sense. The average reader or people that don’t normally follow the Wolverine titles would be confused by seeing Dark Wolverine #89 on the shelf, so I’m glad of the renumbering and rechristening of the book. The new title is really an open book for the writers. It’s like they will get to play with Logan before he was Wolverine, almost like a What If…? story.

        Daken as a character is pretty cool. I don’t mind the look of him. I chalk his lack of paternal characteristics up to taking after his mom. To go with that, he has a subtle blend going on, like Eurasian… but Canadian. It’s the dark hair and fury (not furry) that comes from Logan. Also, I really dig his new costume, to set him apart from Wolverine even more but still look similar enough to know with a glance they are connected.

      • September 7, 2010 at 9:31 pm

        I beg to differ. I’d revel in his death. He doesn’t bring anything to the books anymore to me. I was waaaay into X23, but I feel like she’s being overshadowed now by Daken. I was starting to get into Daken but to me, until they nix Wolverine, everything else is just a Wolverine knock off.

        Also, it’s getting silly. He IS in everything. He’s the star of all the cartoons since 2000. He’s the focus of all the movies. He’s in an INORDINATE amount of books. When is enough enough? Superman can Die.. Wolverine… INVINCIBLE!

      • September 7, 2010 at 10:26 pm

        Whatever, at least he doesn’t have 4 titles per month like Deadpool, right? 🙂 I agree that the X-Men use Wolverine as their go to a lot, but he’s faded into the background in the main X-Men titles. He certainly wasn’t the “star” of Second Coming – or of the recent Legacies and Uncannys. If anything they’ve seemed to make Rogue the main hero now. I wouldn’t mind Wolverine dying, but it better be after Sabretooth is resurrected and kills the runt himself 🙂
        -R1

  4. September 1, 2010 at 11:11 am

    He’s 5’9″? Um… that’s the Romulous stock showing through.

    I have no clue.


Leave a Reply

