11
Aug
10

Photo of the Day

A little crazy killing-machine X-23 by Mike Choi.

3 Responses to “Photo of the Day”


  1. August 12, 2010 at 12:16 am

    やばいよ!I don’t know where you found this one but it’s dope

  2. 2 g33ky monk3y
    August 12, 2010 at 12:42 am

    The only thing that stands out is the mask. But then, I don’t like the idea of Robin- esque eye masks. How do they stay on? At least the Lone Ranger’s goes around his head. Robin and Nightwing’s just pop on and off. The same with X-23 and Warpath (during their X-Force run).

    I like X-23 a lot. She is one of the most inconsistently drawn characters though. Is she a kid or a young woman? Story-wise, I think she is supposed to be around 17 or so, but she is drawn older most of the time. Mike Choi is my favorite artist for her. The same with Christopher Yost and Craig Kyle writing her. Those three do the best job of telling her stories. Sometimes a creative team comes around that really clicks with the character. X-23 is their’s.

    • August 12, 2010 at 8:57 am

      Agreed – her age never seems consistent. In Second Coming she looked like 30 lol. I’ve always liked her looking younger because it just emphasizes the craziness of her being a trained, born and bred killer. Mike Choi is very hit or miss for me. I feel like I either LOVE his stuff or I hate it.
      -R1


Leave a Reply

