11
Aug
10

I Smell A @*#&*!(& Disaster

According to Deadpool creator, Robert Liefeld, Warner Bros is trying to rush into Green Lantern 2 so that Ryan Reynolds will not be able to so Deadpool. Hmmm, sounds like what we all KNEW would happen and why we all wanted Ryan to play Deadpool first! Don’t forget my threats Reynolds! You make this Deadpool movie happen or, by Odin’s beard, I will come after you!

-R1

3 Responses to “I Smell A @*#&*!(& Disaster”


  1. 1 g33ky monk3y
    August 12, 2010 at 12:26 am

    I read that WB was planning a Green Lantern trilogy, but I just read the headline. I didn’t even consider their motives behind this move. All I thought was, gee that was quick to decide, the first hasn’t even come out yet.

    I think Reynolds is probably the only actor I could see doing Deadpool. Because of his commitment to the character, I think he would make the shooting schedule work just to be able to play Wade. His agent would make it happen, if that’s what he wanted. It would be hectic for Reynolds jumping from one shoot to another, but it would work. They would should everything not involving him, all the secondary shots, bad guy scenes, whatever. Also, as crappy as it is, Deadpool wears a mask. Reynolds would just need to do the voice. If they hold off shooting the scenes where he doesn’t wear a mask, then it would be easier.

    But then again, this is being made by Fox. Don’t expect to see the Deadpool we all know and love. This version will fit in the X-Men movie universe, which is its own separate thing. You’ve got the mainstream Marvel continuity, the Ultimate continuity, and the… Fox continuity. Damn… I hate Fox.

    I think WB stands to lose the most out of this deal. Rush two projects that don’t necessarily need to happen right away.

    • August 12, 2010 at 8:54 am

      Actually that’s why I want Reynolds. He said that his Deadpool movie will completely disregard X-Men Origins (as it should) and will be true to the comic. Rodriguez is also usually good for sticking to the comic, so it has possibilities to be the best that Fox has come out with, but now WB is trying to rush out a second GL so there won’t be time to film! Those wankers!
      -R1

  2. August 13, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    I’m with Monkey on this one. From what we’ve seen Reynolds has a passion for these characters and a special love for Deadpool. I don’t think he’ll sacrifice one for the other. If Lantern is a big moneymaker, it’ll be because of RR. He’ll have all the negotiation power.

    That being said…DON’T MAKE A CHUMP OUT OF ME REYNOLDS!

    -R2


Leave a Reply

