09
Aug
10

Photo of the Day

Captain America, Sentry, Thor and Iron Man by Joe Quesada

9 Responses to “Photo of the Day”


  1. August 9, 2010 at 6:51 pm

    I’m on the fence here guys. I like Joe Q, but this isn’t exactly Joe’s best work.

    • August 9, 2010 at 7:21 pm

      To be honest, I liked it cuz Sentry was on it and I haven’t seen much of him.
      -R1

      • August 10, 2010 at 2:33 pm

        I DO like the Sentry. Still, what about Adi Granov (http://www.adigranov.net/)? His Sentry art is SICK… and consistent.

        What’s his (the Sentry’s) deal anyway? I remember having the book he was in, but I don’t remember why I liked him so much. He’s like a Superman/Supreme/Mr. Majestic knockoff right?

      • August 10, 2010 at 8:42 pm

        I haven’t seen this one – nice find, thanks! I like Adi Granov. Sometimes he’s a little too… 3Dish? If that makes sense. But I like him! And yes, Sentry is another one with 20 million powers. So many it’s almost not fun. But it’s still fun 🙂
        -R1

      • 5 g33ky monk3y
        August 11, 2010 at 12:17 am

        The Sentry is an awesome character, but Marvel dropped the ball with him. He’s a more realistic Superman; he’s tormented and very crazy. Every time a Sentry centric story popped up in Avengers, his powers and background and everything about him changed. And then Siege happened, and I’m still not sure what happened. I would have loved an ongoing Sentry book, if they had kept him crazy and super strong. The telepathy and reality altering stuff was too much. Although, if he was Superman-like with limited telepathy, that would have worked and been cool.

        Forever ago he used his telepathy powers to make the world forget he existed. When he came back everyone suddenly remembers him and he became a staple of (forgotten) Marvel history. What if he had used his massive telepathy powers to make the world forget, and that burned it out, which left him strength, flight, etc.

        Crazy, insecure Superman. I would read that book.

  2. August 9, 2010 at 8:18 pm

    Don’t forget Normie! His visage is reflected in Iron Man’s mask.


Leave a Reply

