28
Jul
10

Casting Update: X-Men: First Class

I don’t even know why I’m bothering anymore. This movie is going to be horrible. Fox has cast Edi Gathegi to play a mutant named Darwin. Darwin’s first appearance was in Deadly Genesis #2 in 2006! So… how is this character qualified to be in X-Men: First Class exactly?!? Sigh. Seriously, I’m asking how this makes any sense. Feel free to let me know in the comments.

-R1

7 Responses to “Casting Update: X-Men: First Class”


  1. July 28, 2010 at 10:34 am

    Every time you post something, my desire to see this movie weakens. I’ll wait until the trailers to make my decision, because although the casting and characters used are undoubtably awful, it could be entertaining… even if it makes no sense.

  2. July 28, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    I’m tired of saying “I told you so” LMAO!

  3. 4 g33ky monk3y
    July 28, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    Someone over on Superhero Hype posted “I don’t know Darwin, but he sounds kind a cool, with a power like Random.”

    I shook my head and stopped reading the other posts.

  4. July 29, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    The X movies cater to comic-ignorant people. Period. They prefer the consumer knows very little about the characters. That way, they can dazzle them with explosions, overly-hype soundtracks and scantily-clad twenty-somethings.


Leave a Reply

