19
Jul
10

First Look: Green Lantern Movie

Here are some more first looks at the Green Lantern Movie – Hal Jordan and (a thankfully brunette) Carol Ferris along wiht Dr. Hector Hammond and Amanda Waller. Thoughts?

7 Responses to “First Look: Green Lantern Movie”


  1. July 19, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    Can’t knock it til you’ve seen it. (Unless it’s Twilight, then all bets are off) I’m not sure how I feel about Waller yet. But I’m used to the Justice League animated series version.

    -R2

    • July 20, 2010 at 8:14 am

      I don’t care if he’s the best Hal Jordan on the planet – I don’t like him for it on principle. It would be like them getting Professor X to play Lex Luthor or something. Just… wrong. Movie still might be good though!
      -R1

    • July 20, 2010 at 2:11 pm

      Justice League animated series was bomb. But there was a whole other arc and angle when they chose John as the Green Lantern for the series. Casting is important and Ryan Reynolds is the wrong choice. In addition, Blake Lively doesn’t have any respectable experience in movies in my opinion. Television chops are not enough for me to bite and I know they’re just throwing in a recognizable tv personality to get people into the theaters.

      Add to that this HORRIBLE wardrobe and I’m seeing something akin to Fantastic Four or the Punisher. CERTAINLY not worth the nigh 20 bucks movies cost.

      DVD anyone?

      • July 20, 2010 at 2:46 pm

        Well there’s way more comic characters in the world than there are great actors so our pickins might be slim. I don’t mind one actor for more than one hero so long as they’re not in the same universe. I’m ok with Reynolds being Deadpool and GL.

        As for Lively, supposedly they were going to go with an older actress, but she impressed them so much at her audition they decided to go wither her. I don’t think you need to be a well established movie actor to play a role. After all, look at Christopher Reeve, he was an unknown and he owned Superman.

        I’ll see it at the theaters for sure. But, I love my DC.

        -R2

  2. July 20, 2010 at 5:12 pm

    I’ll see it in the theater as well but there are DEFINITELY enough actors for heroes that they’ll make movies for. No need to double up.
    -R1


Leave a Reply

