15
Jul
10

First Look: Green Lantern Movie

Here it is, kids! Your first look at the terribly mis-cast (sorry, sorry) Ryan Reynolds as the Green Lantern! Hmm, looks like Wade Wilson in a Green Lantern costume… sorry, sorry. Enjoy!

-R1

I respectfully disagree, I’m glad another DC character is getting his shot. However, if we lose out on a Deadpool movie because of this. I reserve the right to take this back.

-R2

I have no issues with a Green Lantern movie – I just think they should’ve casted someone else as Hal Jordan. Having the same actor play 2 different, important characters kills the fantasy.

-R1

5 Responses to “First Look: Green Lantern Movie”


  1. 1 A.P.
    July 15, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    he doesn’t look SO bad… I just think he would have made a way better Flash. They should have cast Bradley Cooper or Sam Worthington instead… and they should have put more black to make it look like a costume, not just green muscle. and maybe add some nipples ?

  2. July 15, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    I’ve got one word for this movie. BOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

  3. 4 g33ky monk3y
    July 15, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    I am so… disappointed. I’m not a huge GL fan, but of all the DC characters he is one of my favorites. Maybe that’s why I like Nova so much.

    This costume really, really looks bad. What is the problem with Hollywood making comic book characters where their actual costumes from the books? There are like 4 or 5 different costumes to choose from. I don’t mind Reynolds has Hal Jordan, but that has more to do with me just liking Ryan Reynolds. Really thinking about it, it is miscasting. Bradley Cooper would have been better. Or maybe even go with an unknown. That would have freed up more money for FX… like that stupid costume. Does it really need to be a CGI costume?! Who made that call?

    • July 15, 2010 at 8:09 pm

      Seriously – I can’t stand how Hollywood RUINS comic book movies. It’s like here are 100 amazing stories about every character hand delivered on a silver platter – film it. But no, they have to change it and put their personal touches on it. It’s already perfect as it is! Grr! And agree Bradley Cooper or an unknown.
      -R1


Leave a Reply

