27
May
10

OMG… OMG… OMG… OMG…

OK so I realize I’m super late on this (why didn’t anyone TELL ME?!?!) but easily one of my favorite video games, Arkham Asylum is getting a SEQUEL! Arkham Asylum 2 will come out summer of 2011 and it looks so promising already. Below are the trailer and an IGN breakdown of the trailer. Also, check out the site here – I hear 2 will have a lot more Villain-wise – including Two-Face.

2 Responses to “OMG… OMG… OMG… OMG…”


  1. May 30, 2010 at 9:14 pm

    Up to now I’m still at awe at how good this game captured Batman. I was playing it the other day and I found myself restarting from the checkpoint whenever I didn’t do the level like Batman would. ‘Oh, I got hit by that thug – that wouldn’t happen to Batman’ or ‘Ah, I got shot at by a guard – that doesn’t happen to Batman.’ It might be a little tedious, but I found it pretty fun.

    I can’t wait to see what Rocksteady is cooking up for the sequel. I’d love to see more improvements to the Detective aspect of the game and of course, the villains. Two-Face, Black Mask and The Joker again sounds like an incredible lineup for Batman. Summer 2011 can’t come any faster.

    • May 30, 2010 at 10:02 pm

      Hahahaha I love your commitment to nerdiness. Yes, this game is one of my overall favorites by far. I had to start playing again from the beginning when I saw this trailer – I can’t wait! I’ll definitely be on the lookout for new villain news – let me know if you hear anything!
      -Rogue 1


Leave a Reply

