21
May
10

Brett Ratner Still Backs X-Men 3: The Last Stand

As we all know, X-men 3: The Last Stand was a traveshamockery. Well, Brett Ratner is not only still backing this as good work, he’s also spitting on the fan base. Here are some of my favorite quotes:

  • When asked if he would go back and change anything about X3 – “No, I loved it! I’m right and they’re wrong.”
  • “I’m very sensitive to what worked, like in X-Men 1 and 2. I stayed true to what worked in those movies, and then I just bring something personal to it.”
  • “All the people who said ‘Brett Ratner is the Antichrist and I hope he dies a slow, painful death’ are all paying to go see my movie. I don’t mind that passion, and I don’t agree, but I love a person who’s passionate about a comic book character. You gotta give it up for that guy, ’cause he’s got nothing else going on in his life. [Laughs] But he’s passionate about that, and that’s good. That’s important. I think that keeps people going.”

I think I speak for all of us when I see please go fist yourself, Ratner.

If you’d like a bigger headache, you can see these interviews here and here.

-R1 (thanks R2 for the appropriate Family Guy image).

2 Responses to “Brett Ratner Still Backs X-Men 3: The Last Stand”



Leave a Reply

