11
May
10

Marvel Movie Updates

Just a couple of Marvel movie updates for you all:

  • There’s talk underway about making a movie on Luke Cage as part of Marvel’s plan to showcase smaller movies with less epic characters. Luke Cage would be more geared towards an “R” rating and an “urban vibe.” Well, it’s least it’s not Dazzler, right? I’ve also heard that the actor up for Luke might be Tyrese Gibson, but I pray that is just a dirty, dirty rumor.
  • X-men: First Class has a new writer on the team – Jane Goldman, who co-wrote “Stardust” and “Kick-Ass.” Supposedly Fox is keeping their “notes” to themselves this time around after the fiasco that X-Men Origins: Wolverine turned into due to their notes, so let’s keep our fingers crossed on this one!

-R1

4 Responses to “Marvel Movie Updates”


  1. 1 g33ky monk3y
    May 11, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    Yes, the Tyrese rumor is just that. There is a known actor that is pretty close to signing on, but they’re keeping it quiet for now. Don’t pay attention to imdb, John Singleton is off too. He left the project a while back. I would love to see Djimon Hounsou as Cage.

    Jane Goldman is Matthew Vaughn’s writing partner, so I’m surprised to see that. When Vaughn signed on, it was assumed by fans that Goldman would follow. I read something on Superhero Hype from the first two writers (the ones from Thor) that made me not like them. They sounded like they have no clue about the X-Men characters, except from the movies. Hopefully things will shape up with this project.

    • May 12, 2010 at 10:41 am

      Glad to hear that Tyrese is only a rumor. I agree that Dijmon Hounsou would be a good one for Luke. I don’t really know a whole lot about Luke Cage, but I’d probably see it anyway since it’s Marvel :). As far as X-men: First Class – I’m having a hard time getting excited for that. X-men is my favorite, but I prefer them as adults, not bratty teens haha. I hope we start getting some casting info on it soon!
      -R1

  2. May 14, 2010 at 1:10 am

    they better not make a Dazzler movie, seriously, that will suck big time!


Leave a Reply

